Friday, September 30, 2022
A- A A+


Professor Dr Nandakumar Kalarikkal

  • Professor@Lorraine, University of Lorraine, Nancy, France for three years from 2020- 2022
  • CNRS Professor, Claud-Bernard Lyon University, Lyon, France
  • Visiting Professor, Institute of Jean Lamour, Nancy, France
  • Visting Professor, Stockholm University, Sweden
  • Guest Scientist, Leibniz-Institut fur Polymerforschung Dresden, Germany
  • Visiting Fellow, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bangalore, India
  • Visiting Fellow, Gulbarga University, Gulbarga, Karnataka under SAP scheme of UGC
  • Visiting Faculty, Alemaya University (1998-2002) & Mekkele University (2006-2007), Ethiopia (on leave from Mahatma GandhiUniversity)
  • Keynote Speaker in the WasteEng2018 conference held at Prague, Czech Republic held during 1-6 July2019
  • Keynote speaker in the International Conference on Polymer Processing and Characterization-ICPPC 2017 held at Gdansk University of Technology, Gdansk, Poland during 27-29 September 2017
  • Invited speaker in the DAE SSPS 2018 held at Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Mumbai in December 2017
  • Invited speaker for the Silver Jubilee Research Conference on ‚Study of matter using intense radiation sources and under extreme conditions‛ organized by UGC-DAE CSR- Indore, India during 3-6 November2016

Professor Dr Sabu Thomas

  • Universite Laval Post-DoctoralFellowship, 1989-1991
  • Fellow of the Royal Society of Chemistry, London, Chartered Chemist, C Chem FRSC,2000
  • KatholiekeUniversityVisiting Research Fellowship, Leuven, Belgium,1996-1997
  • KatholiekeUniversityVisiting Research Fellowship, Leuven, Belgium,1997-1998
  • CNRS Research Fellowship, Thie, France, 2002
  • Prof. Sukumar Maithy National Award for Best Polymer Researcher, 2007
  • Listed in the Panel of most Productive Researchers in India (5th Position), 2008 by National Institute of Science, Technology, and Development, New Delhi
  • Distinguished Professorship Award, Josef Stefan Institute, Slovenia,2010
  • Fellow of the Royal Society of Chemistry, London, FRSC,2012
  • Awarded Bronze Medal of Chemical Research SocietyofIndia(CRSI), 2013
  • Awarded  Materials Research Society of India Award (MRSI), 2013
  • Awarded Society For Educational & Scientific Research. (SESR)  Nanotech Scientist Award- 2014
  • Awarded Doctorate Honoris Causa-LIMATB, University of South Brittany,France 2015
  • Awarded Loyalty Award “International Materials Technology Conference Exhibition” May 2016&Honourable member of IMTCE, Loyalty Award Club (Membership Number-IMTCE-LC-017)
  • AwardedDr. APJ Abdul Kalam Award for Scientific Excellence –2016
  • Mahatma Gandhi University- Award for Outstanding Contribution–Nov. 2016
  • Awarded Lifetime Achievement Award, Indian NanoBiologists2017
  • AwardedDoctorate Honoris Causa-Université de LorraineFrance 2017
  • Fullbright scholarship-Nehru –Fulbright fellowship for 2017
  • National Education Leadership Award – 2017for Excellence in Education
  • Won 6th contest of “mega-grants”.The grant competition of theGovernment of the Russian Federation (Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation) designed to support research projects implemented under the supervision of the world’s leading scientists as Leading Scientist-2017
  • ‘Faculty Research Award’ of India’s brightest minds in the field of academic research. “Most outstanding Researcher” in the field of Materials Science,2018
  • Trila Award – Academician of The Year, 2018
  • H.G. Puthenkavu Mar Philoxenos Memorial Best Scientist Award 2018
  • Professor@Lorraine, University of Lorraine ,Nancy France,2018
  • “C.N.R Rao Award Prize Lecture In Advanced Materials”by Materials Research Society of India (MRSI) -2019
  • “Fellow of International Academy of Physical Sciences”24th International Conference (CONIAPSXXIV) at Chaudhary Charan Singh University, Meerut, UP-2019
  • Foreign Fellow of the European Academy of Sciences (EurASc)-2019
  • National Researcher Award -DST Nanomission-2020
  • Honourary Professorship from Siberian Ferderal University- May 2020
  • Fellow of International Association of Advanced Materials, FIAAM (Sweden) of year 2020
  • Bailey Medal Award
  • Kairali Lifetime Research Award 2021 by Kerala Government.
  • Ranked 114 th in the list of the world’s best scientists that has been compiled by StanforUniversity in the US. Figures in the list as the 2 nd best scientist in India in the field of polymer science.
  • Cited among top 2% Scientists in India by Stanford University Professors in 2020 & 2021
  • Ranked 1st  in the Kerala state,19th in the Country and 236th  in Asia and 2611 in theWorld by German based “European Science Evaluation Centre”
  • Reviewers Committees member in the World Academy of Materials and Manufacturing Engineering and the Association of Computational Materials Science and Surface Engineering, Poland. 
  • Invited for Honorary Professor of the Academic Union Oxford with life membership in the Academic Union and the Honorary Professors Expert Council.
  • Distinguished Visiting Professor, University of Johannesburg
  • 2nd Best Material Scientist in India and 239th in World Ranking by

Upcoming events